Executive Officers

Jim Engel

Jim Engel

President & CEO/ Bank & Holding Co. Board

Jim is President and Chief Executive Officer of the Holding Company and the Bank, and serves on the Board of Directors of both entities. He also serves on both the Executive Committee and the Asset Liability/Investment Committee at Aquesta. Jim is an attorney and former partner with the “Big 4” public accounting firm KPMG with more than 21 years experience working with financial institutions. While at KPMG, he worked KPMG’s National Tax Office and was also National Partner-in-Charge of State and Local Taxation for Banking. He currently serves or has served on the Board of Directors for the Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce, the Lake Norman Economic Development Committee and the Finance Committee and Board of Directors for The Peninsula Club. Mr. Engel is a member of the Knights of Columbus, St. Mark Parish, a USTA Team Captain and is married with five children. Mr. Engel holds a Bachelor of Arts from Maryville College in Maryville, TN, a Juris Doctorate from Suffolk Law School in Boston, MA and an LLM (Taxation) from Boston University Law School and is a CPA in the state of Massachusetts.

Trey Weir

Trey Weir

EVP - Chief Banking Officer

Trey brings 18 years of banking experience to Aquesta. His work experience has included EVP, Head of Retail Banking at First Charter Bank. He was also an SVP Market Manager with Fifth Third Bank, leading the development and implementation of multiple retail regions as well as the Small Business Banker initiative. At Aquesta, Trey is responsible for overseeing the performance aspects of commercial and retail banking, mortgage lending, and marketing.

Tim Beck

Tim Beck

EVP - Chief Credit Officer

Tim comes to Aquesta Bank with 22 years of commercial banking experience. Prior to Aquesta, Tim served as a bank consultant with another community bank helping to improve and re-position their loan portfolio. Tim’s experience includes working alongside the Department of Office of the Comptroller and Currency, Regional Lending Executive at a $4B correspondent bank, and various management positions within commercial lending at First Horizon, BB&T, SouthTrust and Bank of America. Tim has overall responsibility for the safety and soundness of the Bank’s commercial and consumer loan portfolio.

Kristin (Parsons) Couch

Kristin (Parsons) Couch

EVP - Chief Financial Officer

Prior to working with Aquesta, Kristin spent nine years as controller with a $600 million community bank. Her responsibilities included management of accounting, preparing and reviewing reports for the Board and Audit Committee, regulatory agencies, proxy statements, and the SEC. Kristin served as Chairperson of the Disclosure and Budget Committees, and is a member of the Asset Liability, and the Strategic Planning Committees.

No Image

Carrie Hewitt 

EVP - Chief Operations & Compliance Officer

A graduate of the University of Alabama at Birmingham with a B.S. in Accounting, Carrie is a Certified Internal Auditor and Certified Public Accountant.  Carrie brings with her 14 years of banking experience.  She also brings an additional 10 years of finance and audit experience from other industries.   Her most recent experience prior to joining Aquesta was as Director of Internal Audit and Compliance Officer for another community bank.  Carrie's experience also includes serving as Chief Auditor for a bank as it grew from $2 billion to $7 billion in assets through multiple mergers and acquisitions.  Carrie is responsible for oversight of all regulatory compliance risks.

 

Aquesta Bank Relationship Team

Lake Norman

Julie Brown

Julie Brown Haugen

SVP Regional Branch Manager

jhaugen@aquestabank.com
704-439-4336
NMLS #805400

Jeanne Jordan

SVP Deposit Sales Executive

jjordan@aquestabank.com
704-604-4445

Laura Rizzetta

Laura Rizzetta

Bank Officer and Branch Manager

[Cornelius]
lrizzetta@aquestabank.com
704-439-1410
NMLS #730205

Susan Miller

Susan Miller

AVP Branch Manager

[Mooresville / Cornelius]
smiller@aquestabank.com
704-439-4341
NMLS #805401

Pat Squires

Pat Squires

AVP Branch Manager

[Brawley]
psquires@aquestabank.com
704-439-1451
NMLS #805403

Teri Moree

Teri Moree

AVP Branch Manager

[Davidson]
tmoree@aquestabank.com
704-439-4353
NMLS #1620706

Jim Ranieri

Jim Ranieri

Branch Manager

[Huntersville]
jranieri@aquestabank.com
704-439-1432

Charlie Curtis

Charlie Curtis

SVP Western Regional Commercial Executive

ccurtis@aquestabank.com
704-439-4330


Charlotte

Julia Stuckey

Julia Stuckey

Branch Manager

[SouthPark]
jstuckey@aquestabank.com
704-804-7931
NMLS #437944

 
Ellen Stahlsmith

Ellen Stahlsmith

Portfolio Manager

[SouthPark]
estahlsmith@aquestabank.com
704-651-6200

 

 

 

 


Wilmington

Jennifer Merritt

Jennifer Merritt

AVP Branch Manager

[Wilmington]
jmerritt@aquestabank.com
910-782-3831
NMLS #73856

Rick Hunt

Rick Hunt

VP Commercial Relationship Banker

rhunt@aquestabank.com
910-782-9423

 

 


Mortgage & Consumer Real Estate Lending

Rick Eveson

Rick Eveson

SVP Retail Lending Executive

[Cornelius]
reveson@aquestabank.com
704-439-4325
NMLS #789408

Brendon Whitfield

AVP Consumer Lending Officer

bwhitfield@aquestabank.com
704-439-4337
NMLS #1511133

Lauren Conrad

Lauren Conard

Mortgage Loan Officer

lconard@aquestabank.com
704-439-1457
NMLS #1540574


Loan Production Offices

Charleston

Greg Dickinson

South Carolina Market President

gdickinson@aquestabank.com
843-242-1555

Clay Hughes

SVP Charleston Market President

chughes@aquestabank.com
843-754-7177

 


Greenville

Announcement Coming Soon!

 


Raleigh

Bob Branch

Bob Branch

SVP Raleigh Market President

bbranch@aquestabank.com
919-215-2085

Cynthia Nation

Cynthia Nation

Commercial Relationship Banker

cnation@aquestabank.com
919-609-1363


SBA

Tim Anderson

Tim Anderson

SBA Lending Manager

tanderson@aquestabank.com
704-439-4329

Robert Wardell

Robert Wardell

SBA Lender

rwardell@aquestabank.com

Travis Rada

Travis Rada

SBA Lender

trada@aquestabank.com

Chamois Campbell

SBA Lender

ccampbell@aquestabank.com


Treasury

 

Announcement coming soon!

Treasury Services

 

Anita Puntch

Treasury Sales Consultant

apuntch@aquestabank.com
704-439-1431


Aquesta Insurance Team

Ken McGee

Ken McGee

President

kmcgee@aquestainsurance.com
704-897-1966

Alex Smith

Alex Smith

VP, Wilmington Branch Manager

[Wilmington]
asmith@aquestainsurance.com
910-794-6106

Tammy Osborn

Tammy Osborn

VP, Personal Lines Manager

tosborn@aquestainsurance.com
704-809-1285

Leslie Tyler

Leslie Tyler

AVP, Commercial Lines Manager

ltyler@aquestainsurance.com
910-794-6105

Mike Robertson

Mike Robertson

Director Life Sciences

[Wilmington]
mrobertson@aquestainsurance.com
910-794-6103

Nico Iannelli

Nico Iannelli

Producer

[SouthPark]
niannelli@aquestainsurance.com
704-892-6411

Dana Sutton

Producer

dsutton@aquestainsurance.com
910-794-6100

Rory Bradley

Producer

rbradley@aquestainsurance.com
704-897-2401

Nancy Wilson

Murrells Inlet Branch Manager

nwilson@aquestainsurance.com
843-651-7111